Webimax Reviews

Show reviews that mention
seo project reviews money results business contract fact page team
Filter review
New Reviewer

Resolved: Poor Service

Update by user Oct 02, 2019

After hearing my feedback the company went out of their way to provide a resolution.

Original review posted by user Oct 01, 2019
The company I work for paid Webimax $6000 for 3 months of work. The contract we signed included review acquisition and monitoring, online listening, digital asset creation, authority building, removal outreach, and auto-suggest removal. It has been three months and so far Webimax has created a WordPress blog that does not align with the style and voice of our company. They wrote 3 blogs for this WordPress blog. All of which I have had to edit down to the bare bones and basically rewrite myself. In fact, in the third blog post, they wrote our brand name incorrectly throughout the entire post. Also, only 1 of the 3 posts is actually published. Despite having heavily editing the second post and sending it back to Webimax for uploading on 9/13/19, it has yet to be uploaded. It is 10/1/19. They've also written a "web 2.0 property", which was basically an article published to a website. The article reads like it was written by a fifth grader. The title of the article had to do with kitchen sinks, but the article itself focused mainly on kitchen faucets. It was confusing and included typos. I've been working in internet marketing for almost 10 years with my main focus in SEO and social media management. We signed with Webimax so they could provide us with an extra boost, as our marketing department is understaffed. Despite the many positive reviews you will find online, I would absolutely not recommend Webimax to anyone.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1668611 Review #1668611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor attention to detail
  • Poor writing skills
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I highly recommend WebiMax

WebiMax has significantly changed Alvernias SEO strategy for the better. SEO is definitely not a narrow path but WebiMax was able to handle the entire SEO arena in areas such as onsite development, coding, consulting and strategy. I highly recommend WebiMax to any company looking to boost their organic search rankings. Jennifer, Alvernia University
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090592 Review #1090592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Reason of review
Good quality

The WebiMax web design and development team has an uncommon level of talent and commitment.

After several years of countless consultants, failed projects, and tweaks to our e-commerce site that produced only marginal success, we contacted WebiMax and briefed them on our challenges and requirements. We were most struck by their approach business-centric vs. project-centric, which is exceedingly rare to find in an agency. The WebiMax web design and development team has an uncommon level of talent and commitment. We saw drastic improvements in performance just a few days after launch. We are thrilled to be engaged in an ongoing relationship with them. Mark, Nuera Transport
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090591 Review #1090591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Reason of review
Good customer service

We’ll definitely have Webimax at the top of our list for projects like this in the future!

Our company was looking to build a new site that catered specifically to a certain group of our clients. We originally began working with a competitor of Webimax on this project and really were getting nowhere. We had provided all of the verbiage and communicated how we wanted the site to look and had been waiting weeks to get nowhere. Within 1 week of providing the same information to David at Webimax we had page layout options to approve. The options were professional looking and were well aligned with our goals for the site. Within just a few days of us selecting the layout and logos, we were looking at a mockup of the actual page. The project was complete and ready to use in what seemed like no time.David was a great communicator, always letting us know what he needed from us and where Webimax was in the project. He even took the time to give those of us that would be maintaining changes on the site a tutorial on making updates. Well definitely have Webimax at the top of our list for projects like this in the future! Danielle, J & B Medical Supply
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090589 Review #1090589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Web Design Service
Reason of review
Good customer service

WebiMax provides the tools for continued success.

I am the founder of a Web-based jewelry resale website called Have You Seen the Ring and WebiMax have been my SEO consultants since September 2011.The success of Have You Seen the Ring is heavily dependent on two things: - Strong Reputation; - Visibility in Google Search. WebiMax has played a leading role in both of these things. The PPC Management Team at WebiMax has been extremely helpful in guiding us, helping us set-up and monitoring the performance of our campaigns so that we can maximize our budget. When you search on all of the relevant keywords in Google, you will find Have You Seen the Ring consistently in the top 3, sometimes even higher. WebiMax provides the tools for continued success. In a competitive environment, simply employing the best SEO company may not be enough. If you want to be number one, you might have to do some simple things yourself. WebiMax will give you advice and direction on what you can also do to help you reach that desired number one spot. If they give you advice, take it. Before signing up with WebiMax, I spoke with over 20 reputable SEO companies. WebiMax stood out from the crowd because of their experience, professionalism, competitive pricing and leading edge strategy. During the past year, I have continued to be blown away by the unparalleled support that I have received from WebiMax. You will be, too. My project manager, Tom DAurizio, is the main reason why I am consistently so impressed with WebiMax. He always goes above and beyond, he defines professionalism and he always gets things done. What more can you ask for? Whether speaking with Toms assistant Jackie, our Business Development Manager, Ed Cilurso or with the SEO developers Jennifer and Rob, I always feel confident that I am talking to the right people and that they want to help. In short, if you are looking for the best SEO company and you want competitive prices, you can get it. Pick WebiMax, its that simple. Phil, Have You Seen The Ring
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090590 Review #1090590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Reason of review
Good quality

America’s Tax Office is where it is today because of WebiMax.

For years, we struggled trying SEO on our own and we employed the wrong SEO companies. It did not work. I was referred to WebiMax so, as a hail mary, I called. Reeling from bad experiences, we had to be certain. Accordingly, we insisted on meeting at their office in South Jersey. They quickly agreed. I toured their headquarters, met key staff, and we sat down and sketched out our plan. Without a doubt, WebiMax performed and delivered for Americas Tax Office exactly as promised. Now, americastaxoffice.com, is consistently on the first page of Google for the key words most important to us. Through it all, I learned, in order for SEO to work, you need four key components: a team, experience, technology, and link building relationships. WebiMax has all four in spades. Know this now: one man shops and/or small SEO companies cannot help you. To do it properly, requires significant manpower and manpower that includes individuals with skills sets particular to a variety of disciplines. One, two, or three guys, are at best hobbyists and will effectively be the jack of all trades and master of none. WebiMax has a guy for everything. Because they have been doing this for many years, their counsel to you will be based on experience. Stated differently, they know what works and what does not. They have software which monitors and tracks everything they do and they give monthly reports which keep you in the loop. Central to every SEO effort is link building. Post Penguin, the guys who cheated and bought back links are finished. Now, link building has to be legitimate and WebiMax has the relationships to deliver. Americas Tax Office is where it is today because of WebiMax. Chip Moss, Americas Tax Office.
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090586 Review #1090586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Reason of review
Good quality

Thanks WebiMax!

We switched to WebiMax for our SEO need close to one year ago. I appreciate the fact that we can change gears at any time to benefit our needs within our monthly allowance. Our project managers are always attentive and on tune with our business and needs, they offer a client center so that you always have access to the tasks at hand and they are always thinking outside the box to try new things. Thanks WebiMax! Tammy, All Pro Trailer Superstore
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090585 Review #1090585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Reason of review
Good quality

Webimax has been committed to our SEO strategy from day 1

We started working with Webimax to grow our online presence 8 months ago. Since then, overall traffic to our site has increased 25% and organic traffic has increased 44%. Webimax has been committed to our SEO strategy from day 1, offering their expertise and guidance throughout the entire process. The team is great to work with, and as a result, we have developed a strong partnership over the course of this project. Jaclyn, Planalytics
View full review
Testimonial
ID
#1090587 Review #1090587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Reason of review
Good quality
Webimax's reply to:

Webimax really bad SEO company

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. While we understand your frustration, the quality of our link building service is something our company prides itself on. We would not expect to see major results in month 1, and believe this may have led to your displeasure, but our proven methods have helped hundreds upon hundreds of clients. We always do a competitive link analysis to ensure the link we are creating are of the highest quality. We very rarely have a money-back guarantee in our contracts, but we would be happy to discuss. Give us a call at (866) 795-3608 or email us at customercare@webimax.com
ID
#1047189 Review #1047189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Seo Service
Cons
  • Did not honor their moneyback guarantee
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1995
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I hired Webimax to do SEO for my website. They promised me 60 days money back guarantee.

They did this, because otherwise I was not going to hire them after seeing a few bad reviews on the internet. So, feeling assured by their money back guarantee, I went a head and paid then $1995 for doing SEO for a new website with 1 page. Part of the deal was to deliver "Quality back links". After the first month, the "quality" backlinks they delivered was a few worthless profile links and a worthless web 2.0 article.

These are backlinks I can purchase of fiverr.com for $5, so I asked for a refund. They refused. So, I pretty much lost $1995. And it not not help trying to start a dispute on Paypal, because I lost the case.

So, dont trust their moneyback guarante.

The first month, is pretty much a rip off. I should have trusted my guts when reading all the bad reviews and stayed away from this seo company.

Webimax's reply to:

Deeply Ashamed

Thank you for your time as an employee with WebiMax. It’s unfortunate that you didn’t feel you had a positive experience with our company. Management at WebiMax is committed to hearing the opinions of the employees and bettering their services and work life. Our CEO has an open door policy and a suggestion box available to all at the front desk. We do expect our Project Managers to drive the strategic success of our clients. They are always welcome to ask for help if they feel like they aren’t offering the very best marketing plans to their clients. Our management team also reviews the health of every campaign to ensure spectacular service. We would love to hear from you and remedy any and all issues you had with your experience at WebiMax. Please email us at customercare@webimax.com or call (866) 795-3608.
ID
#950257 Review #950257 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This is a complaint and review of my time as an employee at Webimax. I have seen a lot of client complaints and unfortunately they are mostly true. So the reviews you read online sound about right. Also the positive reviews you read seem mostly fake. We had such a large amount of complaints and other employees within the company would always talk about how unhappy they were working at Webimax. I also have to remain anonymous because I've heard that Webimax is known to threaten ex employees with legal action on those who tell the negative truth.

I used to work as a project manager and at first it was a good job. After a couple of months, I realized that our client's were simply getting ripped off. We would never deliver the results and in the end it was on the project managers to try and keep a client from terminating. After some months I couldn't take it anymore and would actually leave work everyday feeling guilty, ashamed and sorry for clients. I can honestly say that 90% of the clients I worked with were unsatisfied and I always heard cases of other project managers constantly loosing clients.

The other thing I noticed is that the owners would only show up to work twice a week, if that. I have never been in a company where this happens. I was always used to seeing the CEO be the first one at work and the last one to leave at my other jobs. This probably explains why Webimax is headed in the wrong direction. At one point there were more than 100 employees, last I heard there were about 30. Definitely not the signs of a healthy company and one that is doing well for their clients. If they were really delivering for their clients and expanding, their employee numbers would increase, not decrease. To make matters worse, the pay is extremely low and therefore they can't afford to hire industry professionals.

I am pretty sure there are some good companies, unfortunately I didn't feel Webimax is one of them.

2 comments
#1244708

i agree. we did seo for 1 year and didn't find any result. me and my partner were complete disappointed.

#1276660
@PissedConsumer1244708

I own a company that sells to the firearms industry & am looking for distributors & retail customers. Your Representative in Egg Harbor NJ seems very knowledgeable. We need targeted social media & count on your professionalism.

View more comments (1)
Webimax's reply to:

Webimax - Customer Care Review from Cedar Hill, Texas

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with our company. While we strive to satisfy every client and wish to convey our hard work and dedication to each account, we understand that you feel that your campaign had some draw-backs. We would like to take the opportunity to work with you to ensure that you are satisfied with the services rendered and address your concerns directly if you are open to that. Our management team is here to speak to you when you are ready to discuss the points that you have highlighted from your previous campaign and go over some options to ensure that you are satisfied with the work that has been done and help you moving forward if you choose to continue with us.
ID
#948281 Review #948281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Avoid this company at all costs. They promised me great results, had me speak with the CEO who confirmed it and said they were confident that their services would get me results.

As soon as I made my first payment, a nice amount too, everything went downhill. One week late responses to my questions, very poor communication, unable to explain work clearly and just a complete nightmare.

I decided to cancel after a couple months and cut my losses. Looking back at it and what was said prior to signing, the CEO is a *** man and will say whatever needs to be said to steal your money.

Webimax's reply to:

Lot's of promises, little results

Hello.  Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with our company.  While we strive to satisfy every client and wish to convey our hard work and dedication to each account, we understand that you feel that your campaign had some draw-backs.  We would like to take the opportunity to work with you to ensure that you are satisfied with the services rendered and address your concerns directly if you are open to that.  Our management team is here to speak to you when you are ready to discuss the points that you have highlighted from  your previous campaign and go over some options to ensure that you are satisfied with the work that has been done and help you moving forward if you choose to continue with us.
ID
#947178 Review #947178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

This is a Webimax review and a Webimax Complaint combined into one. You have to do some digging to find more Webimax reviews and Webimax complaints if you really want some perspectivce on this agency.

Promised the world, constantly pressured to spend more, using a lot of tools that you can get yourself if you do a little research.... nothing above and beyond. Throwing you money away... hire a student right out of college because that's pretty much what you're getting anyway.

Aggressive sales tactics and then thrown off to a project manger that doesn't know anything about your campaign other than what's written in the contract....

Churn and Burn.

1 comment
#1235018

They will steal your money and then ignore your complaints by dangling the contract in your face. They don't really care if you stay or leave because there is always another sucker next in line.

Webimax's reply to:

Terrible Service and No Results

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with our company. While we strive to satisfy every client and wish to convey our hard work and dedication to each account, we understand that you feel that your campaign had some draw-backs. We would like to take the opportunity to work with you to ensure that you are satisfied with the services rendered and address your concerns directly if you are open to that. Our management team is here to speak to you when you are ready to discuss the points that you have highlighted from your previous campaign and go over some options to ensure that you are satisfied with the work that has been done and help you moving forward if you choose to continue with us. Please call us at (866) 795-3608 or email us at customercare@webimax.com
ID
#896617 Review #896617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Webimax Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

This was just a terrible company to work with and I advise avoiding at all costs. If you don't feel like reading this whole post, to sum up: they would take weeks to respond to emails, no quality control on copywriting or links, and did not deliver on their promise of links staying posted for a minimum of 60 days. For more, keep reading...

They charged an incredibly high price for work that we essentially could have outsourced to an Indian firm for a fraction of the price. They never went through the efforts to actually understand what our business did and consistently misrepresented our company. Some of the worst infractions were describing and making anchor text that said our company provided "Outsourcing" services, when in fact, not only do we provide Sourcing services which is completely different from OUTsourcing, but these were one of our pre-determined keywords! How do you make that mistake after going through great lengths to do proper keyword research?

In one month, over 50% of the links they had posted in our name had been removed by site/directory owners if they had even been posted at all, and no efforts were made to replace these, despite their 60 day link guarantee. This is extremely disconcerting as they promise a certain amount of links however whenever we did any verification on our we would find that no such links existed. Thus if we hadn't verified they would have gotten away with posting no links at all.

Their quality control was terrible as, besides the misrepresentation of our business, there would be blatant grammatical and spelling errors in our ad and content copy. I can understand needing to help with understanding our industry, but we should not be having to check for such basic syntax problems. Also, their Client Center backend is terrible and, even though they advertise this as one of the advantages of their services, they explicitly admit that it is out of date with actual statistics and is in desperate need of an upgrade. Thus they offer alternative reports from Google Analytics for their end of the month reports (which they offer 3 different ones that happen to be totally incomprehensible and inconsistent).

Their social media efforts were startling in how poorly done they were handled. Our company provides China Sourcing Services but for some reason they listed our Facebook page to follow a host of pages from the Home Shopping network and related fashion pages, without once consulting us on this. Furthermore, every single social link they posted was taken down as spam given the low relevance and poor quality. Again, we never would have even found this out if we hadn't done rigorous verification, but of course this was only done after the damage had been done.

The worst part is that their communication was terrible. I would go for weeks without hearing from them as I had questions I wanted to ask, specifically pertaining to the things mentioned above. This was seriously a horrible experience. We had a 3 month contract, to address some of my complaints, they took an extra 5 weeks, and there were still only minimal improvements above the initial jump in month 1. Despite all of this, they plan on increasing their prices without any improvements in quality. Their only value was in putting a large number of junk links in a relatively short period of time, which of course you can outsource to an indian firm or contractors on oDesk for a fraction of the cost.

Webimax's reply to:

Webimax is a ripoff

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your experience with WebiMax. Our consulting team spends hours ensuring that every keyword we target has the potential to provide real ROI for your customers. Our social media efforts are focused on building up brand awareness and adding layers of credibility to our client’s businesses. We would love to discuss your issues with you and develop a solution. Please call us at (866) 795-3608 or email us at customercare@webimax.com
ID
#618448 Review #618448 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

This is an unscrupulous company that will literally steal your money. I unwittingly hired them for three months and I would have been better off burning the money, at least I wouldn't have had to deal with them.

As a for instance, the contract stated they would spend $500 per month on facebook advertising, but when they sent me the ads, they were so horrible that they agreed they shouldn't run them. They said they would concentrate on SEO. I figured they wouldn't charge me the $500 but they did, and when I complained about it, they told me they had done "other things"...still have no idea what they did. I spent $2500 per month and got absolutely no results.

In fact, they used keywords I did not approve and had no relation to my company. I can't warn you enough to stay away from these guys.

1 comment
#1235020

I had a similar experience with them! I commented to another complaint about junior employees but they also did this to my company.

I asked for a detailed list of what they worked on and they said SEO and link building.

I got like 3 *** directory links and basic meta data. Webimax reviews on this site are accurate.

Webimax's reply to:

Don't waste a dime on Webimax!!!!!!!!!

First, thank you for sharing your experience with our company. All feedback negative or positive is appreciated as it helps us better our business. When it comes to our reports, we have worked very hard to provide our clients with cutting edge reporting that is easy to understand. We are serious about our transparency and work in month-to-month contracts to ensure that the pressure is always on us to achieve your marketing goals. We do not add fake content to review sites. We are committed to focusing on our clients and helping them achieve their marketing goals. The WebiMax managerial team would welcome your call so that we could review any and all issues and develop a solution. Please call us at (866) 795-3608 or email us at customercare@webimax.com
ID
#507101 Review #507101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100000

This company will try so hard to amaze you with a lot of worthless technical reports and confusing behavior. None of it is to help your business online, the only goal is to take your money and immediately use it to aggressively market their own brand & hide all the real bad reviews like this one, and add a bunch of positive fake content.

They don't care anything about you or your goals, they will consistently assign a new project manager to keep you at bay. Charging your credit card (monthly contracts) you'll feel as if your back is against the wall.

They do not practice professionalism as an ethical business. You have a better chance at success flushing your all cash straight down the toilet.

Brands Related to Webimax

logo

LeadGeneration com

Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article